10 Years of Sleaze Records: The Originals

Album and Compilations

10 Years of Sleaze Records: The Originals

In celebration of 10 years of taking the UK techno scene by storm, the Scottish label Sleaze Records are set to follow up their recent remix album with an outstanding batch of original tracks produced by some of their favourite artists including Truncate, Rebekah, Alex Bau, Cari Lekebush, Kyle Geiger and the label’s own founder, Hans Bouffmyhre.

The release brings together some of the freshest talents from across the world and features a selection of explorations of techno music ranging from Gary Beck’s focused 'Seb', which emanates in true Beck style, stable and slow building.

Next up comes Truncate’s more minimal, slow-building track 'Sparse', with off-kilter high hats and warped distortion. Cari Lekebusch's contribution 'Holographic' compliments Truncate's more minimal approach, once again a solid track full of haunting goodness.

The intensity and unstoppable energy are built back up in Rebekah's 'First Response' - for any true techno fan should leave you with a massive smile.

Alex Bau unleashes 'Take One' which builds and builds with wonderful clanks and smooth, sharp high-hats. Kyle Geiger drops 'Abysmal' which is slowly constructed into hypnotic techno grooves.

Progression (UK) adds 'Survivors Of A Kind' which leaves you lost for words, industrial and relentless... one of those tracks you can really lose yourself to on the dancefloor.

Bouffmyhre’s 'Behind the Gates' is the perfect closing track, combining a pulsing beat with simple yet effective melodies to mark the climax of the release.


01. Gary Beck - Seb
02. Truncate - Sparse
03. Cari Lekebusch - Holographic
04. Rebekah - First Response
05. Alex Bau - Take One
06. Kyle Geiger - Abysmal
07. Progression (UK) - Survivors Of A Kind
08. Hans Bouffmyhre - Behind The Gates

Release Date: 29th October 2018