DJ Emerson releases his third full length long player 'Repetitive Music'

Album and Compilations

DJ Emerson releases his third full length long player 'Repetitive Music'

DJ Emerson releases his third full length long player 'Repetitive Music' via Berlin based imprint Micro.fon. Comprising of 12 tracks this third outing sees Emerson at its best, showcasing his eclectic skills as a gifted dance-floor craftsman with a unique sense for wide-ranging ideas.

The title itself suggests a genre or a manifesto, one that represents and unites Emerson’s persona from his early artist days to the more defined self of the present.

Kicking off the journey is the extraterrestrial and ethereal Intro, which flows continuously to Manuka, a rumbling tool that sets the beginning of the onslaught. Baba contains the typical DJ Emerson trademark - blend of dark spacious stabs with broken kick patterns. Anonymous is a real dancefloor ticking bomb.

On the second half of the album, tracks like SkyHigh (feat. Circuit Breaker) and Call It What You Want (Album Dub) make room for Emerson’s never-ending affair with Jungle and Drum and Bass while No Work Today and Nola present more subtle grooves yet very deep and rich in analog warmth.

From vast and mesmerising soundscapes, to soaring broken-beat driven tracks and dub influenced compositions, DJ Emerson layers abstract field recordings with detailed hyper-tonal elements and spacious rhythms to create a crossover album of deep-tech-house, broken beats, and most of all techno.


DJ Emerson - Intro
DJ Emerson - Manuka
DJ Emerson - Baba
DJ Emerson - Lava
DJ Emerson - Bounce Back
DJ Emerson - Anonymous
DJ Emerson - Skyhigh feat Circuit Breaker
DJ Emerson - Call It What You Want (Album Dub)
DJ Emerson - String Theory
DJ Emerson - No Work Today
DJ Emerson - Nola
DJ Emerson - Outro

Release Date: 14th November 2016