FreakMe release the 'Comfiness' E.P. via imprint Get Physical Records


FreakMe release the 'Comfiness' E.P. via imprint Get Physical Records

After FreakMe’s stellar‚ Infinity Strange E.P on Kindisch, Get Physical tasked him with the seventh volume of their Tracks compilation, and it's would seem the imprint are over the moon with the results. As a result Get Physical have decided to share a couple, 'Comfiness' and 'Cornelius' have been selected, which include two original tracks, plus remixes by Cuartero, NiCe7, Newbie Nerdz, Eagles & Butterflies, and Mar-T.

‘Comfiness’ starts things off with buttery basslines and itchy ambience throw over straight percussion and packed with plenty of energy. Cuateros remix then throws even steamier hats in the mix and adds a vocal and a pleasing sense of urgency to the track.

The next original track is ‘Cornelius’, a groovy number with its bright arpeggios flowing sunny vibes despite the tracks late night feel. NiCe7 plays with the darker vibes of the track, creating a more dramatic version with lighter percussion whereas Newbie Nerdz sharpen the percussion with crisp kicks and bright hats. Eagles & Butterflies takes ‘Cornelius’ into a tech-house direction, beautifully contrasting the organic percussion against the synth lines.

And finally, Mar-T remixes the track into a late night highlight with hasty percussion and deeper melodies, finishing the EP off in a fantastic note.


1. Comfiness
2. Comfiness (Cuarto Remix)
3. Cornelius
4. Cornelius (Nice7 Remix)
5. Cornelius (Newbie Nerdz Remix)
6. Cornelius (Eagles & Butterflies Remix)
7. Cornelius (Mar-T Remix)

Beatport Release: 6th April 2015
iTunes Release: 24th April 2015