​Jay Haze is back with a new single 'Recurring Melancholy' EP


​Jay Haze is back with a new single 'Recurring Melancholy' EP

Jay Haze is back with a new single from his forthcoming album entitled "Rain Drops and Birds" out in late February. Robert Owens, Hoffmann Ensemble and Mo collaborated with Jay for the Recurring Melancholy EP. 

‘Recurring Melody’ defines distances, synths appear close next to you and then subtly disappear back into space. The violins of the Hoffmann Ensemble lose their distance with a direct tone, recorded right from the fabric of the instrument. Everything feels right, but also in flux. 

'Hurt' featuring Robert Owens, is peak into a sorrowful yet hopeful mind, carefully approaching you with a backdrop of Dub. Heavy synths just glide away, as if they stand for issues being resolved. Layers of vocals sung by Robert Owens lead the path until the conflict is no longer. 

'A Delicate Life'  emerges a cluster of harmonic and melodic beauty. The sounds evolve as focus drifts into each element of the track, held together by a steady beat and bass line, this is sure to keep your feet glued to the floor while the rest of you is free to do as you will.


A1. "Recurring Melody" feat. Hoffmann
A2. "Hurt" feat. Robert Owens
B1. "A Delicate Life" feat. Mo

Release Date: 25th November 2016.