Jonno Brien debuts on Intec with 'Rollin' EP


Jonno Brien debuts on Intec with 'Rollin' EP

Intec line-up there next release from newcomer Jonno Brien, with a two track EP 'Rollin' having previous releases on labels such as Bush Records and Naked Lunch. One of the people also regularly playing Jonno’s music has been Carl Cox, who has now invited him into the Intec family, with this stunning solo EP. 

A respected DJ in his home country of Ireland and regular gigs playing alongside the likes of Dave Clarke and Slam, Jonno has also become recognised for his distinctive production style. Fusing elements of old school industrial techno with crisp and modern percussion to create a rolling groove tailored for even the most hard to please dancefloors. 

Track one titled “Rollin” is named after its rolling groove, brought to life with shuffling hi-hats and tearing percussion. Lead by the dramatic chords of the building lead synth, the tracks hard hitting claps deliver a punishing sense of satisfaction. 

“Move” is a statement as much as it is a title, its furious acid line commands physical movement in the form of dancing from all who listen. Impossible to resist the track is packed with a pulsating energy that erupts with venomous force as the menacing acid morphs, twists and turns.


01. Rollin 
02. Move 

Release Date: 31st October 2016