Keita Sano releases the self-titled album on Retta I Fetta

Album and Compilations

Keita Sano releases the self-titled album on Retta I Fetta

Japanese disco  Keita Sano has released music on more labels than forests have trees (1080p, Rett I Fletta, Let's Play House, Mister Saturday Night, Crue-L to name but a few) making a return to Prins Thomas's imprint Retta I Fetta with his disco-tastic self titled long player - 'Keita Sano'.

Throughout the album each of the seven tracks are carefully constructed with such playfullness, somehow managing to merge the steady "four-on-the-floor" beat of disco with the physical impact of techno.

A bit of funky, jazz, electro-pop, blues, ambient. A full of sounds album, rich in different musical influences, brought together by a common thread: disco galore for your mind.

"technoid yet lo-fi version of music for discotheques that's uniquely his own. He should be playing a venue near you soon, if the world is fair...” - Prins Thomas 

From the deep vibe of "Honey" a sure fire smash with Nu Disco lovers, to the twisted acid sound of 'On the Floor' full of heavy hitting sound-waves. While “None of Your Business” is groovealicious track that amazes the listener; a real sensitive club tune.

over a friendly chat and more beers later I clumsily present an offer to release his music and hopefully even all the things he played that night. a few days later the album as you hold in front of you AND more or less a replica of that live-set arrives in my inbox. " - Prins Thomas, RIF HQ Asker 13th of October 2016


1. Full Of Love
2. Leave The Floor
3. Honey
4. On The Floor
5. Vood
6. Sucker Pt.2
7. None of Your Business

Release Date: 25th November 2016.