Local Talk presents a compilation of edits on 'Jacques Renault Edits'

Album and Compilations

Local Talk presents a compilation of edits on 'Jacques Renault Edits'

Swedish label Local Talk drop their next release which comes from the renowned producer/dj Jacques Renault with a compilation of edits on the 'Jacques Renault Edits' - a source of timeless House music with influences from jazz, funk and soul.

Whether jacking, raw or deep, each release is compiled with care and attention to detail and one of the things that binds them together is an honesty that doesn’t follow a fashion, hype or gimmicks.

Based in Brooklyn, NY, Jacques is a globetrotting DJ who also runs the Let's Play House label. Along with regular releases on his own imprint, Jacques boasts music on other scene leading labels such as Endless Flight, DFA Records, Rekids, Permanent Vacation and Defected.

Jacques has previously never released on Local Talk, but as a close friend of label owners Mad Mats and Tooli, this release has proven the perfect way to induct him into the labels close family of artists.

Jacques was invited by Tooli to play a DJ gig in Sweden and the pair struck an instant rapport. Shortly after the gig Tooli and Mats started Local Talk and Jacques returned the favour inviting them to play at his night in America. Bound by a love of music the group remain close friends and this rework compilation further solidifies the bond the group already share.

Like the reworks compilations that have come previously, this is a chance to grab a selection of Local Talk classics like you have never heard them before. Updated and revitalised, the tracks are ideal for DJ use, but also play as a single piece of music perfect for home listening.

Fans of Jacques Renault know he is a man famed for his reworks and re-edits and if this album is the first time you have heard Jacques you might have just discovered a soon to be favourite producer.


01. Henry Rodrick - Into The Sunshine
02. Black Fan - Black Fan With A Van
03. HNNY - Hotline Riddim
04. Adesse Versions - Wash My Car
05. Jesse Futerman - Jesse Is A Gambler
06. DJ Duke Presents Freedom - Seven 50 Stalkers Closer
07. Outboxx - Denim Shorts Dream
08. Son Of Sound - Violent Violet
09. Mateo & Matos - MAW G Stomp
10. Fulbert - Full Time House
11. Crackazat - Somewhere Elsewhere
12. Will Berridge - I'm The Jacques

Release Date: 15th July 2016