Prodigal talent that is SCNTST releases his second full-length ‘Puffer’ via

Album and Compilations

Prodigal talent that is SCNTST releases his second full-length ‘Puffer’ via

Having already garnered big support from Annie Mac, Moxie, Rinse FM and last month, a guest mix for Gilles Peterson’s Worldwide show, the prodigal talent that is SCNTST follows 2013’s acclaimed debut album ‘Self Therapy’ with his second full-length ‘Puffer’ via BNR on 16 February 2015.

When Bryan Müller first appeared on the scene as SCNTST aged 17 he was instantly tipped as one to watch. Now 21, with several EPs and an acclaimed debut album under his belt, his production style continues to grow in stature. Growing up in Munich on a diet of hip-hop and rock, trace elements can still be found in his gritty production style and confrontational attitude. In the last few years he has cemented his reputation as a producer who destroys dancefloors, whilst delighting and surprising his audiences with innovative and unexpected sounds and textures.

This production flair is expressed even further in the electronic soundscapes of ‘Puffer’, flexing SCNTST’s production muscles across the bridge of dancefloor music and ambient sound. From the opening lush and ethereal atmospheres of ‘Render For Peace’ the simple structures and elements of the album make it playable almost anywhere, including the club.

SCNTST operates in the dark depths for most of the album, firing delicate rhythms across the ocean floor with the likes of ‘Ice’ and ‘Zuge’ but a sea-change takes place during the album’s mid-point on ‘Mondquelle (Reviewed)’ when dub influences begin to take over. Channeling the ghosts of Basic Channel SCNTST then steps off the abyss on tracks such as ‘Hendy’ and ‘Flight’ before melting into subtle abstraction on the beautiful ‘Kristall Edition (Fusion Mix)’ and shimmering ‘H8 Drop’.

Full of subtlety, emotion and moments of sheer beauty ‘Puffer’ marks an artist in full command of his production powers. In an age of fragmented listening and limited attention spans ‘Puffer’ pulls you in for the immersive album experience.


01. Render For Peace
02. Life Of Ares
03. Hygh 2k12
04. Gletscherspalte
05. Sers
06. Ice
07. Zuge
08. Mondquelle (Reviewed)
09. Mondquelle (Spirit Mix)
10. Flight
11. Hendy
12. Generated
13. Kristall Edition (Fusion Mix)
14. UV Houzz
15. H8 Drop

Release Date: 16th February 2015 via Boysnoize Records