Smiley Finger finish off 2014 in style with We Are Smiley Vol. 11


Smiley Finger finish off 2014 in style with We Are Smiley Vol. 11

What’s the best way to celebrate the end of the year? We Are Smiley Vol. 11, of course! Smiley Fingers, for us have to be one of the best labels of 2014, having released non-stop quality house tunes all year round. Now to end their year they drop an EP of choice picks.

The Smiley Fingers team picked a few coolest tracks: “Playa den Bossa” by Larry Cadge, “Pathway to a Dream” by Saccao, Agei & Re.Birth remixed by Adam Helder, Special Delivery by Simon Shaw, and “Streets” by Emanuel Satie. In addition you will find an unreleased by Rick Sanders, titled “Throw Back”.

Smiley Fingers is an independent record label based in London. The label’s sound ranges from techno to house, blending powerful grooves and melodic structures, to create not only good music but a positive experience on the dance floor.

Smiley Fingers logo takes inspiration from the typical emoticons of the Internet era, mixed with Hippie influences. In a world full of bad and sad news, in its own small way, Smiley Fingers looks to help people smile by transmitting good vibes.

During the years the label built its reputation releasing more than 100 releases, with talented artists and important remixers like Larry Cadge, Ray Okpara, Rick Sanders,Mobius Strum,Tapesh, Adam Helder, Lomez, Hauswerks, Lopazz, Dave Seaman & Andy Chatterley, Basti Grub, Xenia Beliayeva, Jobb & Corco, Markus Mehta, Diavlo, Florian Gasperini, Pete Gooding, Hermanez and Pezzner.

1. Larry Cadge - Playa den Bossa (Dub Mix)
2. Emanuel Satie - Streets (Original Mix)
3. Saccao - Pathway to a Dream (Adam Helder Remix)
4. Rick Sanders - Throw Back (Original Mix)
5. Simon Shaw - Special Delivery