Vegim releases his 'Signal Handling' E.P via DEAD CERT. Records


Vegim releases his 'Signal Handling' E.P via DEAD CERT. Records

The UK based imprint, DEAD CERT. Records make a return with another top draw release by TMM Records owner Vegim with his four track Techno extended player 'Signal Handling' featuring three originals plus a remix from Affin boss Joachim Spieth.

Based in Kosovo, Vegim is known for his unique and instantly recognisable production style as a Techno producer. Having a recent release on Rebekah's label Decoy Records, his music can also be found on Reaktivate, The-Zone Records and Naked Lunch labels.

The first track on this release is titled 'Analogue Tension' with it's layered high-hats, providing the momentum whilst a ride cymbal adds intensity to the fast drum flowing rhythms. The textured synth parts create a dark atmosphere, that’s filled with a rising acid line and industrial stabs.

'Digital Fracture' is the second track on the release, with a rolling groove that’s lead by a hypnotic melody part. The industrial sounding white noise bursts are reminiscent of steam being released from pressure valves in a factory. Complimented by eerie effect sounds which are thrown from left to right, the tracks rawness has an almost menacing feel to it.

The third track comes from Joachim Spieth, who takes on 'Digital Fracture' with devastating effect. Taking no prisoners, Joachim takes the originals key elements and cuts them down to a tight loop that lurches forward. A powerful mechanical feel can be heard throughout that has the momentum of a high speed train. His remix is both harder and more relentless than the original whilst he adds even more character to the already killer hook.

The final track on this four track EP is called 'Binary Trip' and it’s in many ways the most straightforward track on the release. Containing an energetic rolling drum rhythm, the track is led by rising synths, which twist and morph as the track develops. When the synth reaches an apparent peak and the intensity starts to become overwhelming, the mood is broken by a heavy clap that releases the tension and leads into the break down just as the name suggests

1. Analog Tension (Original Mix)
2. Digital Fracture (Original Mix)
3. Digital Fracture (Joachim Spieth Remix)
4. Binary Trip (Original Mix)

Release Date: 15th June 2015.